Disclaimer

On this blog I will occassionally write regarding matters of marriage. There are a few things you as the reader should know.

1. I am not a licensed therapist. While I do hold a Bachelor of Science in Psychology from Virginia Tech, I have no formal training in marriage therapy. I hope to one day continue my education in the field of marriage therapy but for now, I’m just writing about marriage matters. Which leads me to number…

2. Everything I write is from my perspective and my experience. I won’t tell anybody how they should “do” marriage, I will only relate what I have learned and experienced in my own marriage. Which brings us to the next point…

3. When I write about marriage I am writing from the perspective of traditional, Christian, covenant marriage. I understand and accept the presence other types of marriage, i.e. gay marriage, domestic partnerships, polygamy, common law marriage, etc. I have no experience in those types of arrangements and can not speak about them. And finally…

4. My official stance on marriage as a political subject is that marriage, any marriage, should not be legislated by government. And that’s all I have to say about that.

4 Comments

Filed under by Malia, love & marriage

4 responses to “Disclaimer

  1. Pingback: The Great Housework Debate « live. laugh. love.

  2. Pingback: Preface To Today's Marriage Post « live. laugh. love.

  3. Pingback: Finding Financial Harmony « live. laugh. love.

  4. Pingback: Let’s Not Talk About (s-e-x) « live. laugh. love.

Leave a Reply

