How Not To Be Noticed

Malia pictureCelebrities take note. While your fame is most likely going to be lost on me anyway (since I can’t keep up with who’s who anymore), you can still add this to your repretoire of trying not to be noticed in public. In addition to the ballcap/visor, dark glasses, irresitibly adorable toddler, and beautiful wife, bring along your very unusual dog. I’ll be so taken in by your chubby, slobbering, all around wonder of a canine, in this case a full breed English Bulldog, that I’ll not notice you, Eddie George, hanging out at the playground with your family.

And yes, my husband will say as we drive away, (in sing-songy voice) “I know what you’re going to blog about when we get home!”

And I’ll look at him with a puzzled expression on my face and say, “What?”

And he’ll reply, “That you saw Eddie George at Granny White Park!”

To which I’ll screech in shocked reply, “That was Eddie George?????”

See? It worked!

(yes, I posted this at NiT, too…what of it?)

8 Comments

Filed under by Malia, random

8 responses to “How Not To Be Noticed

  1. Lisa

    Okay, does it sound incredibly ignorant and … female … to need to google Eddie George? Cool story, though. :) Btw, you’ve been doing awesome over at NiT — looks like lots of fun!

  2. Malia

    Well, since I originially posted it on NiT, I didn’t feel the need to “explain” who Eddie George is. Unless you’ve lived under a rock for the past ten years in Nashville, chances are you are at least familiar with his name. But over here, since I do have non-TN readers, I guess should have provided a link!

  3. Lisa

    I wasn’t saying you should have — just admitting my own ignorance. I’m probably the only one. ;)

  4. Um, I’m with yah Lisa. I have no idea who Eddie George is :)

  5. Malia

    Your husband knows who Eddie George is!

  6. Yep, your right! :)

  7. I don’t know who Eddie George is either, but I’ll ask Andy. :)

  8. Sheryl

    I know who Eddie George is, which is probably amazing to believe. :-) Living in the Nashville area would be like living in L.A. – you’re eventually going to see celebrities.
    I, myself like to be ‘anonymous’ or invisible when I do what I do. When it comes to getting to know famous people (which I am blessed to do in my concert work), I find that there are some artists, even in Christian music, that love the attention, and others that are more humble and love the ministry of their music career! Those humble ones are the ones that are masters of ‘blending in’.

Leave a Reply

