Friday’s Feast

Malia pictureI’m in a bit of a writing rut. Putting those last two posts together kind of wiped me out. Last Friday, I was perusing the Internets and saw this fun little meme of sorts on another blog. Since it’s a food theme, (well, sort of) it’s right up my alley. And it gives me something to write about other than my kids, my husband and my crazy ideas. So here is my first edition of Friday’s Feast.

fridaysfeast_buttonone.gif

Appetizer
Say there’s a book written about your life. Who would you want to narrate the audio version?

To date, I’ve lived the majority of my life in southern states, yet I don’t boast a typical southern accent. It would have to be someone from the South but who doesn’t really sound like a Southerner. Julia Roberts comes to mind. She’s from Georgia and she can bust out a twang now and again but for the most part, her accent is fairly neutral. Or maybe Sandra Bullock. Hmmm…..I’m definitely going with Sandra Bullock because I love the way she narrates the story in the movie While You Were Sleeping (one of my all time faves!)

Soup
Take the letters from your favorite kind of nut and write a sentence. (Example: Perhaps every avenue needs understanding today.)

Can ants send home entomological warnings?

Salad
If you could go back in time and spend one week in another decade, which decade would you choose?

The 1940s. I think it would be fascinating to view the world during the decade my grandparents were married and my parents were born. It would definitely bring a new perspective to my life.

Main Course
Name a song that brings back memories for you.

A song? Just one? Sheesh. Def Leppard – Hysteria*. What memories does it bring back? Well that’s just for me to know and you not to know!

Dessert
Do you prefer to wash your hands in cold water or warm water?

Warm water, actually I prefer it as hot as I can stand it.

*DB and I found something very funny while I was searching for Def Leppard music. (I can’t believe we don’t have any in the house!!) Look for his post about our hysterical discovery!

6 Comments

Filed under by Malia, Friday's Feast

6 responses to “Friday’s Feast

  1. Firstly, welcome to Friday’s Feast :)
    Great feast you’ve served up!
    Answer to your soup = yes ;)
    Great choice of salad too!
    Hope you have a fantastic weekend – thanks for sharing your feast :D

  2. my goodness, Hysteria is full of memories for me :) Great feast.

  3. Loved your soup! Welcome to Fridays Feast.

  4. Erin Cox

    Ahh, Def Leppard … such memories! I love them and am happy to tell you that I have many of their CDs around here. Takes me straight back to the summer of 1988, when we moved to California and I would blast Hysteria on my stereo, dance around the room and belt out the incomprehensible lyrics to Pour Some Sugar. Good times, good times.

  5. Sheryl Root

    That was a cute post! I thought the salad question was very interesting. I’ve always wanted to see another decade but don’t know quite which one to choose. Makes me think of the movie, “Pleasantville.”

    Ah, songs that bring back memories!! Oh so many!! Where do I even start.
    You and DB are on a Def Leppard kick, huh. Their songs definately brings back a lot of memories for me.

  6. The 1940’s.

    That year the war started here. WW2.
    It was awful!

    So it’s not only about time, but also about place.

Leave a Reply

