Ugh

oc-christmas-025_crop2.jpgI so wish I could get my writing groove back. Once upon time, I could easily post everyday. There was so much in my brain that I wanted to say and share. In some ways, I’ve become overly analytical of my writing and I end up scrapping posts I’ve written or started because I overthink what I’ve said and decide it’s not worth sharing. Plus, a lot of what’s going on in my head right now just isn’t bloggable. I love being able to share my life with you but we all know that there are things that just can’t be said in this format.

There’s been a lot of stress in our house lately. It’s nothing alarming, just the daily grind. Spring Break is coming up and I’m looking forward to doing some relaxing. Maybe that will help the creativity flow!

5 Comments

Filed under by Malia, random

5 responses to “Ugh

  1. I can definitely empathize! Have a wonderful break with the kids.

  2. I’ve been experiencing “writer’s block” lately too. I don’t know if blogging is getting old or what. I have been disappointed that I can’t think of anything to write about. Like you, I used to be able to come up with at least one post each day.

  3. Tom

    I’m not sure what to say to you both. I enjoy reading both your blogs (along with others). Hearing your musings about having lost “your groove” (here I’m taken back to Disney’s, The Emperor’s New Groove), I can’t help but to wonder “What did I miss? Those blogs must have been really something special back then?”

    I’ll admit being a late comer to the blogoshpere, but I enjoy checking in on your sites. Keep up the good work.

    Tom

  4. My blog has become a boring diary about my health, so you are better off than me. I’m hoping to get my mojo back over spring break too. We’ll see what happens. Ha! :)

  5. Hey, I found you when I googled my name. Stupid I know, but I had never done it. Anyway, nice to meet you.

    Malia

Leave a Reply

