My favorite biscuits

PhotobucketIt’s Mouthwatering Monday! I’m cheating a bit today. I didn’t make anything particularly mouthwatering last week. In fact, we struggled quite a bit with trying to help and support JBelle’s decision to be a vegetarian but not eat mac ‘n cheese or pb&j every day. It was  just one of those weeks where nothing seemed to appeal to her. I tried a new recipe, she didn’t like it (actually, I was pretty much the only one who did like it).  I made a pasta dish, she ate it but GMan didn’t and yesterday I threw the rest of it out because there was no way it was going to be consumed. Finally, this weekend a couple things actually went right! On Saturday, I picked up some Boca Burgers for her. She had one for dinner Saturday night and loved it! On Sunday, we had baked potatoes and salad, she liked that, too. Yay!

So onto the mouthwatering part…my girl Heather over at Home-Ec 101 has the best. biscuit. recipe. ever! I adore these biscuits and they’re easy to make, too. Because of the butter in the recipe, they don’t need additional butter on them, just slather them with your favorite jam or preserves or honey and try not to gulp it down in one bite (which will be hard because they are that good!)

biscuit

doesn't that look delish?

Just click on the picture and it’ll take you to Home-Ec 101 for the recipe.

Gotta go…I just got a hankerin’ for biscuits!

______________________________________________________


No, one more thing….be sure to check in at The Diaper Diaries for this week’s 1 Cor. 7:5 challenge! It’s a fun one!

2 Comments

Filed under by Malia, life as a domestic goddess, link love

2 responses to “My favorite biscuits

  1. rachel30

    I love Heather and she does have amazing recipes!
    YUM! We love biscuits!!!

  2. Heh I just found the link. Now I feel like a heel for never saying thank you.
    Oh and I’m going to try to make these in the near future with coconut oil instead of shortening and then they won’t be so *bad*. ;)

Leave a Reply

