Let’s Party!

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Here we go! Welcome 5 Minutes For Mom Ultimate Blog Party guests! I’m Malia, your co-hostess with the mostess along with Alli. TONIGHT we will be hostessing one of the three IRL (in real life) UBP (ultimate blog parties) with special musical guest Leslie Mills! We are tremendously excited about this and are hoping & praying that everything goes off without a hitch! Last night, the beautiful Heather of The Spohrs Are Multiplying hosted the California IRL UBP with Chris Mann! It was a riot! That Chris sure knows how to make the ladies swoon. We’ll be coming at you live at 8 pm CDT, click on this link to get to the live streaming video of the par-tay!

In addition to getting myself mixed up in crazy schemes like hosting blog parties, I blog here on a semi-regular basis about all sort of various and sundry things. There’s a lot about my kids, JBelle – 8 and GMan – 4. There are occassional recipes for Mouthwatering Mondays hosted by the fabulous Rachel. But mostly it’s just my random musings on life. (You’ll also see rare but brilliant posts from my amazing husband, DB!) And I am also the editor for the Wedded Bliss channel of BlissfullyDomestic.com. And I just did my first ever guest post at WifeandMomof3! And I Twitter. Busy much, Malia? Just a bit!

Here’s what’s on my mind today. Clutter. There is too much clutter in our house. I know this but I’ve been made very much aware of it the past few days as I’ve attempted to get my home ready to host a party. We’re drowning in too much stuff! I would love to just have a Goodwill or Salvation Army truck back up to my door so I could chuck all the stuff we don’t use anymore into it and have them take it all away. As it is, I’ll have to box it up and take it over there myself but either way, something needs to be done about this!

I’m excited about meeting new people through this Ultimate Blog Party experience! I’m so glad you took the time to stop by, check out my humble blog and say hi! I wish I had something exciting like a giveaway but I’m not that cool…yet. It could happen, right?

15 Comments

Filed under by Malia, I blog they blog wouldn't you like to be a blogger too?, link love

15 responses to “Let’s Party!

  1. Hello!
    Just party hopping! Stopping by to say hello and to party with you on your blog!
    I hope you will have a great week :)

    Best regards
    Miriel
    http://myworld.mirielsverden.com

  2. glad to see you at the party, my daughter love the live laugh love stuff….!

  3. I told Paige about the party. Here’s hoping everyone has the big time.

  4. I’m stopping by from the UBP. Thanks for inviting me in and introducing yourself!

    We’d love for you to stop by and check out what’s happening on our blog when you get a chance.

    Find out how we’ve received over $175 in FREE Amazon gift cards in just 2 months. You can, too. (top left sidebar)

    Happy partying!
    Allyson
    http://www.a-heart4home.blogspot.com

  5. Hi Malia! HAVE FUN TONIGHT!!!! :O)

  6. Hi there. I saw your site on the blog party and although I’m not familiar with it, I noticed the Nashville connection and popped on over to your blog! I read your note about clutter … ditto! One thing I’ve found to be VERY helpful is the ARC thrift store pick up. They call me about once a month or so when their truck is going to be in our area. All I have to do is put my stuff on my front porch! It is SO convenient. I actually use those pick up dates as incentive to get rid of stuff. I’ve found that I can ALWAYS find a bag or two of stuff! They’re coming this Wednesday as a matter of fact.

    Would you like their # to see if they come to your area? I’m fairly certain you can schedule a pick up too.

  7. Dropping by through UBP! : ) You caught my eye b/c I have a daughter named Malia. Looking forward to reading through your blog!

  8. Can’t wait to meet you tonight!

  9. happy blog party to you!

  10. Malia

    Ashley – Thanks!

    Mike – Wish Paige could of been here :)

    Jaye – Thanks! It was really fun!

    Angela – Yes, ARC and AmVets, too, come by here at least monthly. I need to be more proactive about collecting stuff to have sitting out for them on a regular basis! Thanks for the suggestions! You’re in Franklin, maybe we can meet IRL sometime!

    Caty – Cool! And you spell it the “right” way, too!

    Jessica – so glad you came last night! It was great to meet you :)

    Tarasview – thanks for stopping by!

  11. Thank you sooooo much for hosting the party!!!! It was such fun joining in the celebration through the live stream.

    btw, if u add up all your clutter times it by ten you’ll be barely in my front door.

  12. Hi Malia! Well, the UBP led me to you, but I think what caught my eye when I was scrolling through the list of ten gazillion names/blogs was “Malia.” Why? Because I’m a mama to a Malia! (http://twitter.com/maliasma)

    Is it fate?! Hmmm…maybe! And, you’re a VT grad, too. I guess I shouldn’t tell ya that my sister graduated from UVa, huh?

    Anyway, I can’t wait to read more in your blog…I like what I’m seeing/reading so far!! Thanks for sharing!

  13. Hi Malia! So very nice to meet you! Party hopping and participating too so stop in for a visit.

  14. Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    I’m giving away Pink Champagne Shower Syrup from Jaqua Beauty…stop on over and enter! Ends April 8. Open to USA.

    Ta!

    I want to invite you to the Mommie Daze Virtual Baby Shower that I am hosting May 15 to June 8. This is an international even and there are prizes! Stop by my blog for all the details.

  15. I’m blog hopping via the Ultimate Blog Party. Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

