Craziest Woman on the Internet Lives Here

Ultimate Blog Party 2009
It all started with an innocent little e-mail from Alli. 5 Minutes for Mom and One2One Network wanted to have to real life blogger parties to go with the Ultimate Blog Party going on all this week. Alli simply needed someone to host the party. I love having people over even if I do make myself (and my family) crazy with all the prep work I do beforehand. There was something about a singer coming to sing for us. How nice, I thought, so I quickly responded that I would be the hostess with the mostess.

Crikey. Oi. Loco.

I count the evening as a success because 1) we did live stream Leslie’s performance even if it wasn’t the way we were “supposed to” (I now understand why people are not so fond of Vista) and 2) everyone genuinely seemed to have a good time.

I wasn’t exactly the most gracious of hostesses. I made the guests set-up the food, open wine bottles, find ice on their own, help my daughter with her homework, get my son a drink, serve my kids cake, find the bathroom on their own and scrounge for serving utensils. That’s because I was busy playing technical director for the live streaming video and having a well concealed* but nonetheless huge nervous breakdown!

The following are the brave women who came to my house and in spite of my questionable mental state managed to have a great time:

Busy Mom

Shauna

Jordana

Jessie

Meredith

Jessica

Amy

Carrie

Amy

Lotus

If you are so inclined, go show them some bloggy love and check out each of their sites!

lesliemills

Many thanks to Leslie Mills and Chris for performing for us! Y’all were such good sports about our most unprofessional set-up and technical snafus. And thank you for taking my son’s questions and neurosis in stride! Everyone went home with a copy of Leslie’s CD: Everlasting Road. If you leave a comment, you’ll be entered to win a copy of it, too! (Leave comment by Saturday, March 28, winner will be announced Sunday, March 29. You must use a valid e-mail to comment so that I can contact you. I can only ship to U.S. addresses.)

Thank you to Barbara Jones of One2One Network for being on Skype with us the whole evening, walking us through the process and for providing for our party! Barbara is hosting the 3rd IRL UBP party tomorrow night in NYC!

Thank you to 5 Minutes for Mom for the Ultimate Blog Party and allowing us to represent you last night!

Finally, thanks to Alli for keeping it together and making sure the guests were taken care of! You can include me in your crazy schemes anytime!

You can view Leslie’s performance and interview and the blog interview here. Pictures from the part on Flickr.

*at least, I think it was well concealed!

8 Comments

Filed under by Malia, I blog they blog wouldn't you like to be a blogger too?, life as a domestic goddess, link love, Nashville life

8 responses to “Craziest Woman on the Internet Lives Here

  1. Thanks for throwing the party!! It was great and looked like so much fun. I love the pic btw of the laptop stacked up. What a hoot–I had no idea. Leslie looked and sounded great!! Thanks again! You’re a gracious hostess!

  2. So sorry I missed it! Sick boy (again) and my parents were visiting from Chicago. Looks like so much fun!

  3. It was a lot of fun, thank you!!

  4. Thank you so much for hosting last night! I’m always happy to meet new bloggers to read.

  5. I was so sad to miss out. I didn’t get the evite until Saturday night (my email must have eaten it) and Steve had already made plans so I was home with kiddos. But sounds like a good time!

  6. So lucky to deal w my crazy schemes. LOL

  7. LOL! I bet it was just fine! :-) But I’d have been having a nervous breakdown too. Fo’ sho’.

  8. Thank you soooo much for hosting the party!!! You all did a fabulous job and it was so fun being on Ustream live chat with you all.

    Thanks again! I’m looking forward to partying with you again!

Leave a Reply

