Channeling Donald Rumsfeld

rumsfelddeskI’ve been displaced from my desk. The desk holds our desktop PC but I was also keeping my laptop on it. But now, DB must use the PC to do his work and we both can’t sit at the desk. At first I just sat at the dining room table and occassionally took  my laptop into the living room. But those were just temporary spaces. Then one day I sat the laptop down on the buffet in the dining room and it occurred to me that that would be a great space for me to work. The buffet’s height is at my waist, so using a chair is out. Then I remembered reading about how Donald Rumsfeld used a standing desk to do his work. And well, if he can do it, then so can I!

3 Comments

Filed under by Malia, life as a domestic goddess, random

3 responses to “Channeling Donald Rumsfeld

  1. I think if I truly wanted to curtail my time on the computer (which I don’t *truly*), I would have to try that! (But I won’t. ) :)

  2. Malia

    I thought, at first, that it would help curtail my computer time but it really hasn’t. And I do still unplug the laptop and take it into the living room or my bedroom when I really want to spend to serious time writing or reading.

  3. Hi, I just thought I would post a comment and let you know your page layout is really messed up on the Firefox browser. Seems to work good in Internet Explorer though. Anyways keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

