Mouthwatering Monday Redux

PhotobucketWell hello, May? (Checks calendar.) Ah, yes it’s May. You’re feeling an awful lot like November. I don’t usually think chili for a May evening’s dinner but today’s dreariness and cooler temps have me in the mood for some warm comfort food which, in my book, equals chili. So, I’ve got this recipe simmering on the stove and all the trimmin’s for it at the ready.

And tomorrow is Cinco de Mayo! I totally forgot until I checked out Rachel’s Moutherwatering Monday post – homemade guacamole…droolz. I’m going to have to make another trip to the grocery store so that we can have yummy Mexican goodness for dinner tomorrow.

3 Comments

Filed under by Malia, life as a domestic goddess

3 responses to “Mouthwatering Monday Redux

  1. This is the perfect day for chili!!

  2. nom nom.

    well, it’s 90 something here.. so no thanks to chili for now… but, it’ll be made soon! ;-)

    and um yah… remember if you like the zing.. don’t seed the jalapenos! ;-) LOVE it.

  3. My mother calls this Blackberry Winter. We usually get a chill just as the blackberry bushes bloom in May.

    I’m glad, because I have a roast I need to thaw and cook and May just doesn’t seem very roast weather.

Leave a Reply

