Bloggers & Margaritas

BlogHop-150I have mixed emotions about everything from salad dressing to politics. I see just about everything from at least two sides. I agonize over what I’m going to wear, what I’m going to fix for dinner and which color polish to put on my toes. Too often I second guess myself. Parenting is complete insanity for me because I feel like I’m being either too overprotective or too laissez faire. My life seems to have very little “middle ground”.

Which is why I sit here simultaneously wishing I was at BlogHer ’09 and being glad that I’m not. On one hand…it would be superbly fabulous to get to see my blogging buddies again, attend parties with peeps, get sweet swag and oh, maybe even sit in on a session or six. On the other hand…being home right now with the responsibilities that life has handed me is really the best choice.

Margarit-her_smallBut I know I’m not alone, which is why I’m BlogHoppin’ and gettin’ together with some fellow Nashville area bloggers, who also did not got to Chicago this weekend, for some face time and margaritas.

If you’re here because you’re BlogHoppin’, welcome to my madness! My most favorite thing about blogging is meeting new people! I also hang out on Twitter (ahem, a lot), if you’re so inclined, leave your Twitter handle in your comment. (I’m @justmalia and @wedblissfully!) If you’re a local yokel, some of us lady blogger types are gettin’ our guac on at Cantina Laredo tomorrow night. Hope to see you there!

typeamom-attendeeAnd there’s also this other, smaller but just as fabulous conference know as Type-A Mom Conference coming up in September. It will be in Asheville, NC (great city!) and I’m making plans to attend! Will you also be at Type-A Con?

To my friends who are at BlogHer, I sincerely hope you’re having the time of your lives. Have fun, soak it all in, and take lots of pictures! Here’s hoping that next year, I’ll be joining you!

13 Comments

Filed under I blog they blog wouldn't you like to be a blogger too?, link love, on the other hand

13 responses to “Bloggers & Margaritas

  1. Hey Malia thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog :-) Hope you’re having fun blog hopping! K Bye :)

  2. Mel

    Love your header and tag line. Definitely how I want to live my life with lots of laughter and love. Glad I found you through the Blog Hop and look forward to twittering with you soon. I’m @boxofchocolates.

  3. Wish I would have known about the Nashville babes Guac and Ritas! That would have totally been worth the drive. Love your site. Were you at Blissdom in the spring? Surely you were since you work with the Blissfully Domestic site. I was there! We have met IRL!! Maybe??
    Can’t wait to catch up more. Drink a ‘rita for me!

  4. Andrea H

    Nice to “meet” you! Have a great weekend =)

    I would love for you to visit me and comment on my Blog Hop Post:

    http://www.moodymamasays.com/2009/07/23/top-10-reasons-i-am-excited-to-stay-home-with-my-family-this-coming-weekend/

  5. Thanks for “hopping by!” :)

  6. hello there! mommyhood is definitely in the extremes – never in the middle of moderation! love the looks of that blueberry pie too! yummo! (ps i’m a twitter junkie too @annmariedetav)

  7. Hopping by from the bloghop!

    I too am sometimes right in the middle on things, kinda drives my DH crazy.

    My twitter handle is @mybitsnpieces

  8. Just BlogHopped over – it’s great to meet you!

  9. Can’t wait to see you tonight for dinner! (and a rita)

    I’m bringing some fun mom blogger temporary tattoos that Sprout sent me.

    I’m with on being conflicted. On the one hand I’d LOVE to be at BlogHer but on the other hand huge crowds and meeting so many new people would give me major social anxiety. But I am kind of thinking about NYC next summer! If not, there will always be ritas in Nashvegas. ;)

  10. Hey Malia, just hopped over from the BlogHop party…sorry I am late..or slow…but I am getting to all the 8s.

    I really like your blog! I added it to my reader and I will be reading often!!

  11. Okay. Okay. I remembered your pretty face last night. And now that I see your blog name in print, I do remember talking to you bc I love the blog name so much! I have variations of the name in my life. Like: Live. Love. Eat. at least used to be on the wall of Wolfgang Puck’s here. There’s some Old Navy ribbon on my desk that reads: Live Love Life. Love the sentiment! So where I am! The photo of us w/ cake at Margarit-Her (www.BlondeMomBlog.com) tickles me bc I remember the conversation that ensued before it was taken. Do you? Tee hee. Good to see you again, pretty woman with the pretty name and cool blog title. Cheers!

  12. Came your way via BlogHop, trying to get to all my “8′s”. ;)

    I too feel like I have no middle ground, so I have a feeling I’ll be checking back on you often!

    Happy Hopping, and I hope you had a great time last night!

  13. I wanted to be with you guys on Saturday and meet fellow Nashville bloggers-I love making new friends and blogging is such a nice way to do it! Hopefully, I will catch up with ya’ll next time.

Leave a Reply

