He Keeps Us Laughing

Malia pictureDB and I were talking with the GMan about Halloween. (We’re still trying to decide what he’ll dress up as.) I was telling DB about JBelle and a friend of hers wanting to trick-or-treat together and the GMan piped up about going trick-or-treating, too. He mentioned carrying a pumpkin bucket to put treats in, how did he remember that?? Anyway, the GMan was getting excited about the trick-or-treating and DB was reminding him about how to go up to the door and say, “Trick or Treat!” and the GMan said, “Yeah! And then I’ll get some eggs!” Too funny! Right concept, wrong holiday.

Speaking of things he’s remembers from a year or more ago…last night I took the kids to Climb Nashville. We go to church with the owners and once a year they open the facility to the congregation for a free evening of climbing and fellowship. And every year the church orders pizza for everyone to have for dinner. The pizza is set up on this observation deck area in the climbing facility. You have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to it. So, when I was telling the kids that we were going to Climb Nashville that evening, the GMan says, “We go there and eat pizza upstairs?” Again, I’m just so amazed that he remembers that!

Recently one morning, DB was still in bed while I was in the bedroom getting ready for the day. The GMan came in to visit and crawled into bed with his dad. They talked for a little bit and when the GMan decided it was time to go he said, “T T For Now, Ta Ta For Now!” He recently watched The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh and Tigger says, when he’s leaving, “TTFN, Ta Ta For Now!” So, he got part of it right!

I was folding some laundry last night (I know!) and talking to DB about something when my eye caught this site:

img_1940.jpg

I stopped in mid-sentence, started laughing and pointed it out to DB. Of course an almost three year old would find an empty sconce to be the perfect place to park a matchbox car!!

Yes, almost three! In less than two weeks my baby boy will be three. Pass the tissues, please!

4 Comments

Filed under by Malia, The GMan

4 responses to “He Keeps Us Laughing

  1. This post made me smile…. Except for the whole laundry part!

  2. Sooo funny. GMan reminds me of my youngest in so many ways, especially in the way he entertains you. I’m in the same boat with a 2- almost 3-yr old!! Boohoohoo!!! :)

  3. oh yah… I saw him put that there when we were watching Charlotte’s Web on Friday.

    Oops.

  4. my baby boy will be 14 on Sat! talk about sniff sniff!

Leave a Reply

