Motivated

my faceI try and get to the Y at least three times a week to workout. Many days I have trouble getting motivated. Then I’m reminded of the wonderful benefit of exercising. No, it’s not because it’s healthy. Nor is it because of the after work-out high. It’s not even the modern equipment and fun fitness instructors. What gets me off my arse and to the gym are the showers. I get to take an uninterrupted shower with limitless hot water. And you know what that means, right? I even get to shave my legs!

It’s the simple things in life that thrill me.

1 Comment

Filed under by Malia, life as a domestic goddess

One response to “Motivated

  1. I have to say, I hadn’t even considered showering at the Y until Pea started her swimming lessons. I do it all the time now. I can lower my water bill and not have to worry about anyone torturing my dog or emptying my bathroom drawers while I get clean. Win-win!

Leave a Reply

