Daily Archives: July 8, 2008

A Rather Belated Apology

Dear Mom & Dad,

Remember when I used to pick fights with my sister and say things to her in that “know-it-all” manner because I was eight years old and “knew it all”? Remember when I was deliberately ugly to her but feigned innocence because surely it wasn’t my fault, it had to be hers? Remember when we used to bicker and fight all. the. live. long. day?

Well, I’m here to say I’m sorry. Truly, contritely sorry. I apologize for all the angst I caused. I have seen the error of my ways even it is 26 years too late. I’m sorry for making you feel like pulling your hair out and wishing that I’ve never learned to talk. I’m sorry for making endless summer days feel that much longer. And I’m really, really sorry I ever talked back to you.

Now, could you please, pretty please with sugar on top lift the “I hope you have one just like you!” curse?

Gratefully and forever apologetically yours,

Malia

6 Comments

Filed under by Malia, life as a domestic goddess, parenting