10 things I’ve learned from my child(ren)

1. If it’s been put away, it must be taken back out again.
2. Clothes don’t have to match.
3. Neither do socks.
4. Bathtubs are for swimming in. Getting clean is just extra.
5. You must pick-up an item in order to “look” at it.
6. Ice cream cures a multitude of ills. (wait…maybe I taught them that?)
7. Imagination doesn’t have to grow up.
8. All jokes are funny.
9. You can forgive & forget.
10. When life gives you rain, or a garden hose, always play in the mud.

5 Comments

Filed under by Malia, kids & family, musings

5 responses to “10 things I’ve learned from my child(ren)

  1. This is a wonderful list! 🙂

  2. Awesome!! Especially, right now, I love #8. My kids are really into jokes and they crack up so hard at the stupidest ones!

  3. That is a great list. It made me smile!

  4. Pingback: Week in Review « live. laugh. love.

  5. Pingback: Absolutely Bananas: Seattle stay-at-home mom blog » Blog Archive » 10 things I’ve learned from my child

Leave a Reply

