All Things Blissful

In addition to life being the normal buzz of craziness and busyness and utter chaos, there are also times of bliss.

Last weekend, DB and I went to New Orleans to celebrate, albeit belatedly, our thirteenth wedding anniversary. Four days of just being together, enjoying food, music and culture was indeed, very blissful. You can see pictures from the trip on Flickr. Our best meal, by far, was at Nola’s. The beignets at Cafe Du Monde did not disappoint. We got to take a carriage ride tour of the French Quarter and we visited The Audobon Aquarium of the Americas. It was a very needed and very good trip.

Yesterday, after our traditional family jaunt to the pumpkin farm, I spent my day in the presence of so many talented, witty, intelligent, savvy, beautiful women. It was BlissDom ’08, the first conference held by BlissfullyDomestic.com! You may remember from some of my earlier ramblings, that is the online magazine that I am an editor and writer for. It was an incredible conference and so indulgent! Not only did I get to spend hours and hours with old and new friends but we were treated like queens! Great food, yummy drinks (including the now infamous Bliss-tini!), overflowing swag bags and amazing giveaways. Here’s a picture of me with the “Blissful Chicks” – some of the editors & writers and our fearless founder:

Many, many thanks to Alli & Karla and to the wonderful sponsors, Epson and One2One! It was truly a blissful event! And if you couldn’t come to BlissDom ’08, or if you’re just now hearing about BlissDom we’re doing it again in February so stay tuned for more details!!

7 Comments

Filed under Blissfully Domestic, by Malia, love & marriage

7 responses to “All Things Blissful

  1. Looks like you guys had a blast! So hoping to make it in February. Glad you got to enjoy 2 great, blissful weekends in a row.

  2. That is the BEST photo ever of ya’ll! Love it. :)

    So glad I got to see you and that I didn’t poop out for dinner!

    p.s. I love New Orleans…I haven’t been post-Katrina. So glad you all had a great trip!

  3. Malia, It was so great to meet you at Blissdom! Awesome photo of you and the Blissful Divas!

  4. I just love that picture of us. There’s one of me on the BD website that’s so unflattering my mother called me on it. Thanks Mom. I had an incredible time at the conference. Hope to see you at the one in February.

  5. You know, as GREAT as Blissdom was, there just wasn’t enough time to meet everybody! I hope to be back in February, and to officially say “hello” to you!

  6. i was so excited to FINALLY meet you :) Hope we can chat more in February and of course, share a drink or two!

  7. It was fun! Looking forward to Feb! (Gosh that’s a silly picture of me…)

Leave a Reply

