Another interview with a child

img_2548JBelle – age 8

1. What is something mom always says to you? – I don’t know (that’s what she said though ironically, I do say, “I don’t know.” fairly often when she asks me questions!)

2. What makes mom happy? – I don’t know

3. What makes mom sad? – Um, um, um, ummmmmmm (she doesn’t know)

4. How does your mom make you laugh? – Um, um, um, ummmmmmm, uh (she’s doesn’t know this one either)

5. What did your mom like to do when she was a child? – I don’t know

6. How old is your mom? – 34? (close)

7. How tall is your mom? – I don’t know exactly

8. What is her favorite thing to do? – be with us? I guess?

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? – I don’t know, I’m not around (cheeky monkey)

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for? – writing a book?

11. What is your mom really good at? – typing

12. What is your mom not very good at? – I don’t know

13. What does your mom do for her job? – you don’t really have a job (touché)

14. What is your mom’s favorite food? – salad (interestingly enough, she said the same thing when asked this question when she was 3 years old!)

15. What makes you proud of your mom? that you’re my mom

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be? –  a cook (like in Ratatouille?)

17. What do you and your mom do together? – lots of stuff

18. How are you and your mom the same? – we looked the same when we were both in 3rd grade except for the red hair

19. How are you and your mom different? – I’m a vegetarian and you’re not

20. How do you know your mom loves you? – you say so

21. What does your mom like most about your dad? – I don’t know

22. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go? – out somewhere, I don’t really know

OK, not quite as insightful as her brother’s inteview, but we’ll go with it!

Thanks, again, to Sarah and Kat for this interview!

Leave a comment

Filed under by Malia, JBelle, life as a domestic goddess

Leave a Reply

