Wicked

A little over four years ago, DB and I took a trip to Chicago to celebrate ten years of spousedom. We jam packed a lot into about 3 1/2 days including seeing the musical Wicked. I was smitten from the opening notes. I’ve only had the pleasure of seeing a handful of musicals performed professionally but I knew before leaving the theatre that night, Wicked had become my favorite.

This past Spring, we got an e-mail notification that gave us access to purchasing tickets for TPAC (Tennessee Performing Arts Center) performances before they went on on sale to the general public. TPAC’s season opener? Wicked! We jumped on that opportunity and purchased tickets right away.

We saw it, for the second time, last night. And it was wicked-ly amazing! I’ll confess, the Chicago performance was better. However, the actors on this tour are a very talented troupe of performers and they did a fabulous job! I enjoyed the show immensely. I was able to follow the storyline a bit better having already seen it once and I picked up on some things I’d missed before.

From what I’ve heard, the show is sold out in Nashville but if you have the opportunity to get tickets either for here or anywhere else, do it! You won’t be disappointed!

wicked collage

Pictured above: the playbill with a partial view of the stage from our seats and my Flying Monkey, the featured cocktail of the evening.

Leave a comment

Filed under love & marriage, Nashville life

Leave a Reply

