Fare thee well, see you on the flip side

This blog started in April 2007 as a co-blog between me and DB. Before here, I blogged for two years on a Blogger site that I called, “musings from malicious”. Four and 1/2 years of blogging. It’s been a wild ride.

I often get the itch to change things up a bit. Rearrange, redecorate, reinvent. Lucky for me, reinventing yourself on the Internet is quite easy. And the end of 2009, with 2010 looming ahead, has me itching for a new start, a new direction, a new focus.

As  you may have noticed, DB stopped his posting here quite awhile ago. As I’ve continued on here though, it hasn’t quite felt right to me. Just me, posting on a blog meant for two. So if it was going to continue being “just Malia”…then Just Malia it will be.

I hope you like the new site. Even though I’ve been contemplating this move for at least six months (I bought the domain name back in June), I only got around to throwing some graphics together today to get a site up. You are all quite familiar with my procrastination habits by now! My hope is that I will be a bit more consistent in my new space. That I will establish a pattern of posting beyond the whimsy that defined 2009.

This site will stay here. I’m not shutting it down, I just won’t post here anymore. Thank you for reading! And if you decide to follow me to my home, I’ll welcome you with open arms!

P.S. The address of the new site is supposed to be http://www.justmalia.com, however, I’m having issues getting it to redirect. I’ll update here when I get it working.

3 Comments

Filed under I blog they blog wouldn't you like to be a blogger too?

3 responses to “Fare thee well, see you on the flip side

  1. Phew, for a minute there, I thought you were going to leave personal blogging altogether!

Leave a comment