in the fading twilight

Malia pictureI’m so sad. My heart hurts. The tears keep coming.

Thank you so much to all who have commented here, called and e-mailed.

Yes, I was interviewed by NewsChannel5’s Amy Rao. I guess Nashville got a look into my “blog central”. Ugh.

When I was a student, my favorite time of day on campus were the fleeting moments of sunset and twilight. The sun going down over the mountains, the colors reflecting off the Hokie stone on the buildings. The air had a quietness about it, a calm peacefulness even though campus was always buzzing with activity.

Will Virginia Tech ever have that again?

I hope so.
*This post originally appeared on my old blog. I figured that David and I would be talking more about Virginia Tech and the tragic events that occurred there, so I’ve brought the post from the old blog over here for the sake of continuity.

1 Comment

Filed under by Malia, Virginia Tech

One response to “in the fading twilight

  1. Malia

    These are the comments that were left on this post at the old place:

    April 16, 2007 10:34 PM, Jacinda said…

    (((hugs)))

    April 17, 2007 6:45 AM, jettybetty said…

    I hope so, too…

    April 17, 2007 6:55 AM, Kathy T. said…

    Since you’re the only person I remotely know in relation to VTU, I have thought constantly of you yesterday and today. Just wanted to stand by you and give you more words of support, Malia.

    April 17, 2007 7:09 AM, erinlo said…

    Malia- I have no words. I’m praying and I’m hurting with you.

Leave a comment