starting fresh but with some continuity

Malia pictureI wasn’t going to have any posts from the old blog here at the new blog. Then on Monday, a very tragic event took place at our alma mater and I blogged about it, at the old blog. It was cathartic and helped me cope on Monday and Tuesday. And since I imagine those events will come up again in the days and weeks ahead of us, I wanted to have those posts here for the sake of continuity. But everything else will be archived…eventually. Once I get that done, I’ll delete the old blog.

I like a fresh start.

7 Comments

Filed under by Malia

7 responses to “starting fresh but with some continuity

  1. needless to say, I like the template. Great pic at the top and the individual glamour shots by each post.

    Look forward to new beginnings (he said redundantly)…

  2. I love the family photo. Congrats on your new blog “home!” I’ll be back. 🙂

  3. Sheryl

    It’s a good way to start off the new site… in memory of those who lost their life at VT that day. They will forever be in our hearts and minds.

  4. michelle

    thanks for including me, I really like the picture up on top

  5. Like everyone else is saying, I LOVE the family shot at the top. You guys look great!

  6. Would it be boring to say I loved the pic at the top of this??? 😉

  7. What a great idea! What a great picture! This is exciting. Looking forward to it!

Leave a comment