Daily Archives: July 31, 2007

Blogundated

Malia pictureKeeping up with relationships is hard work. When I caught the blog train a couple years ago, I was thrilled to have a new and different way of keeping up with my peeps, making new friends and learning new things. Over time my list of “must reads” has grown and many of those are authored by talented people who write eloquently or efficiently or profusely. I’m having a really hard time this summer keeping up with the eloquent, efficient & profuse. In fact, I haven’t even opened my rss reader in at least 3 days. I’m kind of afraid to now, knowing how much is out there that I haven’t read yet! I guess I’ve taken a stop at a depot and not boarded again.

I’ve also been doing a lot of book reading. (You know, those rectangular objects with paper pages?) That always cuts into my blog reading/writing time. I also just enjoyed a faboo week in Florida with my kids and my parents (minimal Internet time because I was enjoying their company) and then a really special weekend with my husband celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary. (You read his post right? Yes he’s amazing and he’s mine!)

So, I know it’s all conceited and narcissistic and stuff to assume that I’ve been missed in my tiny little corner of the blogosphere but I’d just thought I’d pop in, say I’m still here and that I hope to get back on the blog train again…eventually. I know I’ve missed some really good stuff but I’m confident the really good, eloquent, efficient and profuse writing is not going away anytime soon.

5 Comments

Filed under by Malia, I blog they blog wouldn't you like to be a blogger too?